World Twenty20

latest cricket

India vs South Africa, 1st Test, Mohali

Oct 5-9, 2015

1st Test IND vs SAF

India 201 & 200 beat South Africa 184 (Ashwin 5-51) & 109 (Jadeja 5-21) by 108 runs

ICC World Twenty20

World Championship for Twenty20 Cricket

The ICC World Twenty20 is the international championship of Twenty20 cricket. The event is organised by the sport's governing body, the International Cricket Council (ICC). The tournament consists of 12 teams and is contested by all Test-playing nations plus qualifiers. The championship is expected to be held around every two years.

Twenty20 Related Cricket News

This site exclusively covers all matches in the ICC World Twenty20 Championships..

2014 ICC World Twenty20, Bangladesh

ICC WT20 2014 in Bangladesh

2014 world twenty20 cricketThe 2014 ICC World Twenty20 will be the fifth ICC World Twenty20 competition, an international Twenty20 cricket tournament that will take place in Bangladesh from 16 March to 6 April, 2014 and is scheduled to be played in four cities in Bangladesh - Dhaka, Chittagong, Sylhet and Kaksbajar (Cox's Bazar). The official hashtag is #wt20

ICC World Twenty20 2014 News | Championship Schedule | Groups & Points | Teams | WT20 Warm-up Matches | WT20 Blog

ICC World Twenty20 2014 Championships

Twenty20 supremacy at stake

Pakistan, Australia favourites

Oscar-winning Indian music composer AR Rahman and Senegalese-American R&B singer Akon performed together in the unnamed opening ceremony concert of the 2014 Twenty20 World Cup in Bangladesh on Thursday, March 13.

It will be the biggest multi-nation tournament ever held in Bangladesh in terms of participating teams, as 16 men’s teams — 10 full members and six qualifiers — and eight women’s teams will take part in the mega event which will be played from March 16 to April 6 next year in four venues across the country.

Australia, still trying to win their maiden World T20 trophy, and Pakistan, champions of 2009 edition, have credentials to be labelled as strong contenders. Defending champions West Indies would like to prove that their triumph in 2012 was no flash in pan while Sri Lanka will like to be third time lucky having lost two finals in 2009 and 2012 respectively. India, Champions of the inaugural edition of 2007, will be looking to make amends for their dismal run starting with two series abroad in South Africa, New Zealand and then the Asia Cup in Bangladesh. Two and half months into 2014, India have only two international victories - that too against minnows Bangladesh and Afghanistan.

All Previous World T20 Cup Championships

T20 World Cup History, Results and News

WT20 2007 WT20 2009 WT20 2010 WT20 2012 WT20 2014 WT20 2016

Editor: Nishanth Gopinathan.